Metadata · 21
6. What metadata schemas has your library adopted? Check all that apply. N=67
MARC (MAchine Readable Cataloging) 61 91%
EAD (Encoded Archival Description) 56 84%
Dublin Core 52 78%
Qualified Dublin Core 45 67%
TEI Headers (Text Encoding Initiative) 37 55%
Metadata Object Description Schema (MODS) 28 42%
Visual Resources Association (VRA) Core Categories 24 36%
FGDC Content Standard for Digital Geospatial Metadata (CSDGM) 10 15%
IEEE Learning Object Metadata (LOM) 5 8%
Categories for the Description of Works of Art (CDWA) 4 6%
MPEG Multimedia Metadata 4 6%
ICPSR Data Document Initiative (DDI) 3 5%
ONIX (Online Information Exchange) 2 3%
GILS (Global Information Locator Service) 2 3%
Instructional Management Systems (IMS):
IMS Learning Resource Meta-data Specification 2 3%
Other 20 30%
Please specify other schema.
CDP, AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Center)
Custom schemas
Darwin Core/Specify; ‘home grown’
ETD-ms (Electronic Theses and Dissertations Metadata Set), CANCore, Canadian Culture Online Metadata
Element Set
Local uvaDescMeta and uvaAdminMeta standards
MADS (Metadata Authority Description Schema), EML (Ecological Metadata Language)
Previous Page Next Page