Footnotes to the ARL Annual Salary Survey, 2008–2009 · 107
Institution Note
ILLINOIS, CHICAGO, cont. Ethnicity and race information was gathered from a mailing to academic staff and from
information supplied on new employee NETID request form.
ILLINOIS, URBANA Includes main campus libraries and law library.
INDIANA Main campus libraries and the Indianapolis School of Law are included.
Excludes: Dentistry Library; Medicine Library; IUPUI University Library; Herron
School of Art Library; Columbus Library; Science & Engineering Library; and other
campuses libraries at IU-East; IU-Kokomo, IU-Northwest, IU-Southeast, IU-South Bend,
and IPFW-Fort Wayne.
IOWA Includes the main library and its ten branches. The Law and Medical Libraries are also
IOWA STATE Includes the Parks Library (main library) and the Veterinary Medical Library.
Iowa State has five ranks: 1= assistant professor, 2= associate professor, 3= professor,
0=dean or associate dean, 9=Professional & Scientific (a non-faculty classification).
JOHNS HOPKINS Includes the Sheridan Libraries, Friedheim Library, and the School of Advanced
International Studies Library.
KENT STATE Includes libraries on the following campuses: Kent, Ashtabula, East Liverpool, Geauga,
Salem, Stark, Trumbull, and Tuscarawas.
KENTUCKY Includes the William T. Young Library (Main campus Library), Agricultural Information
Center, Chemistry/Physics Library, Design Library, Education Library, Engineering
Library, Medical Center Library, Law Library, Special Collections & Digital Programs,
Little Fine Arts Library, Equine Library, Geological Science Library and Maps
Collection, and the Kentucky Transportation Center.
LAVAL All libraries are included.
This report includes two people who began employment in January 2009.
LIBRARY OF CONGRESS Salaries include professional and administrative positions.
LOUISIANA STATE The Law School Library and Veterinary Medicine Library are included.
While geographically in the same location (Baton Rouge), the Law School and the School
of Veterinary Medicine are considered separate campuses.
LOUISVILLE Included: Main library, Music library, Art library, and University Archives.
MANITOBA The following are included: William R. Newman Library, Architecture/Fine Arts
Library, Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Fr. Harold Drake Library, St. John's College Library,
Donald W. Craik Engineering Library, E.K. Williams Law Library, Adlbert D. Cohen
Management Library, Eckhardt-Gramatte Music Library, Sciences and Technology
Library, Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library, Bill Larson Library, Carolyn
Sifton-Helene Fuld Lilbrary, Concordia Hospital Library, J.W. Crane Memorial Library,
Misericordia Health Centre Library, Riverview Health Centre Library, Seven Oaks
General Hospital Library, and the Victoria General Hospital Library.
MASSACHUSETTS The DuBois, Integrated Sciences & Engineering, and Image Collection Libraries are
Previous Page Next Page